Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 22, 2024

This was the best car buying experience of my life. Definitely use Heidi Brickman and Cory they are GREAT to deal with!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2024

Best car purchasing experience I’ve ever had! I absolutely loved working with Heidi and Cory!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2024

Great place to get a vehicle. They asked me all of the right questions to see what vehicles would be a fit for me and then pointed them out on the lot. It was a quick and painless process that they walked me through the entire way. Highly recommend getting your next vehicle here, stop in and ask for Sean Lee

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

First off I have to state that over the past 16 years I have had my car serviced at several dealerships in Ames, Ankeny and the Des Moines area. I have worked with numerous different service advisors at these various locations. Chris Morgan is the absolute best service advisor I have ever worked with. I have now worked with him a few times and every time the experience is the same. For me communication is key and his is on another level. From the time I drop off my car to the time I pick it up I always know what'...

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

I brought my Toyota for repairs after accident and from start to completion impressed with service and staff. I was kept informed through the whole process. Work was completed early

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

We have purchased 6 trucks from HK and it has been a breeze every time. It is always a please working with fleet sales and the service department when needed.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

After debating for months on trading up to a bigger and newer vehicle, I finally pulled the trigger and reached out to my girl Heidi! She worked her magic, understanding what were the most important features for me, and made the process so simple. I was able to walk in, test drive my new vehicle right away and then moved right into Financing with Cory, who had everything ready to go. I would absolutely recommend, and have already, all my friends and family to work with these two! I can’t wait for my next car purchase!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2024

After debating for months on trading up to a bigger and newer vehicle, I finally pulled the trigger and reached out to my girl Heidi! She worked her magic, understanding what were the most important features for me, and made the process so simple. I was able to walk in, test drive my new vehicle right away and then moved right into Financing with Cory, who had everything ready to go. I would absolutely recommend, and have already, all my friends and family to work with these two! I can’t wait for my next car purchase!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2024

Tom Duffy & Stew Hansen’s was awesome!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2024

1st time going here with my Jeep. Appointment for oil change. Very friendly staff members. Knowledgeable staff. Great Service all around! I will return.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Great job Heidi and Izzy at Drew Hansen!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Big shout out to Heidi!! She definitely goes above and beyond!! I was looking to trade in my older Jeep for a newer one, and she worked with me on what I was searching for! Also kudos to Cory for helping make the financial part easy! If you need a new or used vehicle, Heidi and Cory are your people to go to!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2024

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

I was pleasantly surprised by care and professionalism of the collision center at Stew Hansen's. After a parking lot collision, I was referred to Stew Hansen's for repairs. From start to finish, Stew Hanson's took care of everything, making the process easy! Much appreciated!!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

What a great experience all the way around from Heidi and Izzy! They were very helpful and made me feel comfortable in purchasing my dream car. She went above and beyond and didn’t waste anytime to get me into my car. So if you’re looking for amazing customer service come here! I highly recommend! Thanks!

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

I had a great experience at stew last week. I was able to schedule a service appointment 3 days out, they were able to diagnosis my issue and fix it the same day. They were quick, the service was great and they kept me informed the entire time. Joseph made sure they didn’t operate on my car without my consent and made sure I knew what I was paying for. Thank you!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

We got a truck and Heidi made the process so easy. She was down to earth and really cared about what we wanted and needed. Highly recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 5, 2024

Our sales woman Heidi Brickman was awesome. Down to earth and really cared about us. We got a truck and love it. The whole process was pretty easy.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

I've never been handed a story. I appreciate the honesty of the collision center.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 19, 2024

Heidi and Cory were amazing through the whole process! I messaged Heidi telling her exactly what I wanted. She picked out the PERFECT car for me. I went in the next day and walked out the door with my new baby!!! So thankful for her help and getting me approved!!! 10/10 recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Excellent service for oil change. They checked out my concern about no washer fluid coming out on rear window. They set up an appointment for the next day, and the work was done well.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 15, 2024

Working with Heidi and Cory was the best car buying experience. They took all the stress out of it.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Great service department! Communication was awesome, and the work was done as promised. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Excellent work and customer serv

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Big thanks to Heidi and Cory at Stew Hansen! I had the pleasure of working with them to put together my first car deal and am very happy with the outcome! Both Heidi and Cory were helpful during each step of the car buying process, and were transparent when answering my questions. After having shopped around, I can say I was most impressed there and would highly recommend checking out Stew Hansen!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Heidi and Cory got me out of an upside down car loan while making my new payments very close to my previous loan while having a much nicer Jeep. They really go above and beyond for their clients! Thank you so much Heidi and Cory!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 6, 2024

Heidi and Cory went above and beyond to meet my needs and got me out of an upside down car loan and got me into a much better vehicle than I expected and with an interest rate 13% LOWER than my other loan. I had high anxiety all the up to the moment I spoke with Heidi and she settled me all the way down. I did not expect to drive off with a new car that day, but I did. Thank you to Cory and Heidi for everything!

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

Great service!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

They fixed our Wagoner. Thanks

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

The Sales Manage and the Cashier were very accommodating in assisting me after the Body Shop had closed earlier on Saturday.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Great staff, excellent quality, fast service!

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

I just recently bought a nice clean Malibu. Heidi and Cory were great, they helped me quick and had affordable prices for cars everyone there was great thank you again Heidi and Cory.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

This review is LONG overdue. In December, our newly purchased vehicle was having battery issues right before a long road trip. Tony Pelham was able to accommodate us same day (with holiday hours), and was able to service and resolve the issue. We were so fortunate to have had Tony as our service advisor. He was extremely supportive, professional and understanding during our frustrations. Truly so, so thankful!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Heidi was so awesome to work with! Super nice and very knowledgeable! We had a great experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Eric helped us so much

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2024

Huge shout out to Heidi and Cory! They got me into a newer used SUV for a price I can afford. It was an incredibly easy process and they were very respectful to us! You both rock!!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

I was helped by Heidi she was great. I did my application online when I got there she had everything ready to go. She even had the car pulled up front. She was a big help and answered all my questions. Roland was my finance guy he was helpful and friendly. He made sure I left satisfied. Thanks

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 21, 2024

I recommend Heidi and Izzy they were super helpful and answered all my questions. Also I had and amazing experience with buying a car.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Heidi and Izzy were super helpful and answered all my questions with my new vehicle. They are super friendly and I really enjoyed my experience with them.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 19, 2024

Big thanks to Heidi and Izzy for getting us upgraded into a vehicle big enough for our twins. We have been looking for a while and decided to put it on the back burner for other bills but Heidi wanted to try to find something in our price range and she for sure did. It is more than I could have imagined for such an affordable price. I was starting to consider taking a downgrade just to fit my family but it was definitely an upgrade. So thank you for the people at Steve Hansen for having such amazing people.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Big thanks to Heidi and Izzy for getting us upgraded into a vehicle big enough for our twins. We have been looking for a while and decided to put it on the back burner for other bills but Heidi wanted to try to find something in our price range and she for sure did. It is more than I could have imagined for such an affordable price. I was starting to consider taking a downgrade just to fit my family but it was definitely an upgrade. So thank you for the people at Steve Hansen for having such amazing people.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Hands Down one of the best experiences we have had in purchasing a vehicle. Heidi Brickman and Cory from finance department gave us excellent service. From the moment we set foot on the lot to our final purchase they kindly walked us through all of our questions and options so we left confident in our decision. They went out of their way to accommodate us and couldn’t be more thankful for our time here I highly recommend purchasing your vehicle from here. Jade G.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 11, 2024

Thank you so much Heidi and Cory for your support and knowledge leading me to purchase my dream Jeep! It’s comforting knowing I can reach out if I need assistance going forward. Thanks team!!! ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

I saw a dream Jeep that Heidi posted on FB and I immediately knew it was speaking to me. I came in the next day; was able to build a rapport and they gave me full access to the Jeep to drive around, get lunch in no need to hurry. There was no question I knew this car was for me! I appreciate the support Heidi, Josh, Jess and Cory were able to give me. Very knowledgeable, comforting and genuine people. I for sure will be reaching out in the future if I need any assistance going forward. Thanks Team 🙏🏼

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Highly recommended for your vehicle repair. They have always done a great job

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Ive been trying so long to be approved for a new vehicle, and no one would help me. It took less than 24 hours for heidi and cory to approve me. This changed my life!! Thank you guys so much!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Outstanding and fast service!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Nobody likes breaking down during a road trip, but if it was going to happen I'm happy it happened close to this dealership. Steve, the technician who worked on my truck, produced a video that was easy to follow and documented all parts needing replacement/service. Chris, the service advisor, was easy to work with, knowledgeable, and honest about costs/other issues that could happen in the future. Most importantly, the dealership held the repair costs to the quote I was promised and beat the repair timeline by several hours. I wish I had a dealership like this in ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 23, 2024

Heidi has great customer service, doesn’t pressure you into buying, comes back with amazing numbers and pushes for the best for her customers!! This is my 3rd car that I’ve bought from Heidi, I will follow her to any dealership she’s the best!!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Heidi has great customer service, doesn’t pressure you into buying, comes back with amazing numbers and pushes for the best for her customers!! This is my 3rd car that I’ve bought from Heidi, I will follow her to any dealership she’s the best!!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Hydy and cord were very vertical helpful thank you soo much

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Drove there from Kansas City. Was there driver on a dealer trade transaction. Was greeted the moment I walked the door. Paperwork was handled quickly and efficiently. The vehicle I was picking up was warmed up, de-iced, and ready to go. I can't imagine how great they'd treat a retail customer if they take care of a wholesale customer this well. GREAT JOB Stew Hansen !!! After over forty years in the car business, I was very impressed. This is the way all car dealers should treat customers.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Heidi Brickman is amazing. She made the car buying process so quick and easy. I also want to give a great shout out to Corey. He was working alongside her and helped me get a great deal in my #Warranty. If you’re thinking about buying a new car, I definitely recommend going here and talking to these two.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 16, 2024

Heidi is amazing at her job!! She has made the impossible become possible! She is very passionate at her job and goes above and beyond for her clients.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

If you are in the market to get you a new vehicle, Heidi is the best!! She is very passionate at her job and goes above and beyond for all of her clients.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2024

David Riggins did an amazing job helping me out! I WAS BLOWN away my truck was fixed in 10 days! The communication was great any question I had was answered fast and all of the staff was friendly as well. The tech's in the body shop do AMAZING work I can't tell even I was even hit. You guys are all amazing and do great work! If I need anything in the future I will be going back. Thank you for all of the help you guys made this tough process so simple for me and I greatly appreciate ...

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

I worked with Heidi Brickman and i would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking to purchase and new vehicle! She was very patient and really listed to what i wanted. She did not give up when trying to find a car with every feature i wanted. She went above and beyond expectations and made the car buying process so smooth and easy!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

I am extremely impressed with the service I received when buying my new Jeep Compus. Hiedi Brickman went above and beyond to make sure that I was in the vehicleI liked. Also at an affordable monthly payment. 100% satisfied customer right here. Thank you

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

So very happy with the staff and service here. They were very helpful in finding the right fit for me and friendly making it a pleasurable experience. Good job Heidi and Izzy you guys are awesome.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Speedy service department.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

We decided to look at vehicles and Heidi Brickman was out go to gal. Heidi was very knowledgeable and listened to our family needs. We decided to buy a vehicle the same day. We absolutely loved working with Heidi and Izzy in finance. Both Heidi and Izzy treated us well and we highly recommend them anyone!

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Heidi Brickman was amazing at making sure I had everything I need. She made the car buying experience as good as I've ever had it. I can't thank you enough Heidi!!! Cory our finance guy made everything very painless and easy. You guys rock!

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Dewey Collision coordinated everything perfectly between me and USAA. Gino is awesome.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Always first rate service.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

Bought a car from them today, car wasn’t even on my radar. Heidi had been super helpful in finding the right fit for me, and helped me into a nice new car I never would have considered. Great service, great car, and great dealership!

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2023

Car was done sooner than expected. Excellent service and communication.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Thank you Heidi Brickman! She made it an awsome experience. She was able to explain everything easily. She had everything ready by the time I showed up to test drive the vehicle, filled it with gas and we was on our way! I recommend her for all your vehicle needs! Awsome!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2023

Worked with Alyssa there and had a great experience. She is attentive and works to get you the best deal she can. Never left me hanging for information. Highly recommend using her if you're in the market for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

Great people to work with.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 29, 2023

I worked with Heidi yesterday 11.28. I’ve been debating for a while on a new car etc. and just didn’t feel I could get anywhere with my financial situation. It’s not terrible but it’s not great and Heidi pulled out all the stops for me. I went out on a limb yesterday and just said f it what’s it going to hurt. I contacted Heidi about 11am and I drove away with a 19’ Hyundai Elantra by 6:30pm. She was able to get me in a budget I was comfortable with and she did NOT disappoint. Good ...

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

I worked with Heidi yesterday 11.28. I’ve been debating for a while on a new car etc. and just didn’t feel I could get anywhere with my financial situation. It’s not terrible but it’s not great and Heidi pulled out all the stops for me. I went out on a limb yesterday and just said f it what’s it going to hurt. I contacted Heidi about 11am and I drove away with a 19’ Hyundai Elantra by 6:30pm. She was able to get me in a budget I was comfortable with and she did NOT disappoint. Good ...

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2023

We loved our buying experience at Stew Hansen! Heidi was the BEST. We came out with a vehicle we didn’t even have on our radar. It checks off all of the boxes we wanted and needed. Cory helped us during the finance process and he made sure we got everything we needed. We definitely will be back for our next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2023

Oil changes, good service. Nice facilities while you wait

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 3, 2023

Super efficient and helpful. Heidi and Cory were the best!

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

Super efficient and helpful. Heidi and Cory were the best.

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

Scott Galbraith is a great salesman person and a friend he has always treated me fair and goes above and beyond each time I buy from stew Hansons I would recommend Scott Galbraith to anyone that wants to be treated like your one of his family members

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 30, 2023

Scott Galbraith is a first class sales man has taken care of us each time I would recommend Scott to anyone first class salesman

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2023

Thank you Cory and Heidi for helping me get the car I wanted! I needed a car fast and you made it happen!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 21, 2023

Thank you Heidi and Cory for being so helpful yesterday! And also for getting me a awesome car!

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

This was the first time in many years that I used a dealership to buy a new vehicle. Our salesperson Alyssa Johnston was excellent to work with. She was very friendly, detailed oriented, knowledgeable and easy to work with. The sales manager and finance person were very helpful as well. My only frustration was the the $200.00 charge to fill out the bill of sale and vehicle registration. I thought it should have been covered under the cost of doing business.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2023

Jamey Cowell was excellent and helped me out with all of my needs for my's best friend Jodey Seaman's 2019 Dodge Ram 1500 4X4 Big Horn crew cab pickup truck and I really do appreciate him so too and I's also loved how quickly's they handled my needs for my friends pickup truck so's. Thanks for everything my buds in parts so nows so's and it was all worth the waits so toos so and I will be returning soon toos as I am happy with everything so now too so's froms thems.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2023

Excellent sales and finance staff. The review of aftermarket items with their representative was very helpful and informative. Great dealership. I’m

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2023

Staff have always been accountable and Mike followed suit today. He was polite and addressed my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2023

These guys do a great job at a reasonable price. Look into the oil changes special. Buy 3 at a time. Its s good deal. I get all my truck services done here.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review